Private Reflections Pt.1

I hate to think of it but I know I am a proud, selfish man. Fears also assail me on every side, and many times I succumb to them. I want to change. I want to lose this unprofitable life and to put on Christ’s. I want not just to live for others, but to impact them with the life of Christ.

Lord Jesus, help me to know the Way of everlasting life. Help me to take up my cross and follow you. I don’t want to make a long, religious prayer, Lord, but I know you see the need in my heart and I know you can touch me and change me because you are God, and nothing is impossible with you.

I pray this in Jesus’ Name, and I thank you, Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

